Home | Panchangam | Weekly Horoscopes | July 2017 Monthly Horoscopes | 2017 Yearly Predictions | Other Astrological Information

July 18, 2017: Indri Pooja

July 19, 2017: Kamika Ekadasi

July 20, 2017: Pushyami Kartha

Chantings, Mantras & Slokas

Know your Numbers

Kuja Dosha

Kalasarpa Dosha

Sarpa Dosha

Remedies

Gems & their effect

Effects of Rahu and Ketu

Marriages & Matrimony

Indian Gods & Deities

Temples & Religious Places

Vaastu Shastra

Horoscopes of Popular Personalities

Horoscope & Astrology Books

Other Astrological Articles

 

Home » Other Astrological Information » Events / Festivals » Events 2015

An Astrological Analysis of various Festivals / Important Astrological Events 2015

Previous / Past List of Important Hindu Events

Thursday 1st January, 2015: New Year

Friday 2nd January, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Saturday 3rd January, 2015: Milad-ul-Nabi (Sunni)

Sunday 4th January, 2015: Arudra Darshan

Thursday 15th January, 2015: Makar Sankranthi

Thursday 15th January, 2015: Makara Jyothi

Friday 16th January, 2015: Thiruvalluvar Day / Maattu Pongal

Sunday 18th January, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Tuesday 20th January, 2015: Chinese New Year

Friday 23rd January, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi

Monday 26th January, 2015: Ratha Saptami

Monday 26th January, 2015: Republic Day

Friday 30th January, 2015: Bhishma Ekadasi

Friday 30th January, 2015: Gandhi Samaadhi

Sunday 1st February, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Saturday 14th February, 2015: Valentine's Day

Monday 16th February, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Wednesday 18th February, 2015: Maha Sivaratri

Saturday 28th February, 2015: National Science Day

Monday 2nd March, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Thursday 5th March, 2015: Holi, Holika Poornima

Sunday 8th March, 2015: International Women's Day

Wednesday 18th March, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Saturday 21st March, 2015: Ugadi / Start of Telugu New Year / Gudi Padwa

Saturday 21st March, 2015: Hindi New Year

Monday 23rd March, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi

Saturday 28th March, 2015: Ramanavami / Sri Rama Navami

Wednesday 1st April, 2015: Fool's Day

Wednesday 1st April, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Thursday 2nd April, 2015: Maundy Thursday

Friday 3rd April, 2015: Good Friday

Saturday 4th April, 2015: Hanumad Jayanthi

Sunday 5th April, 2015: Easter Sunday

Tuesday 14th April, 2015: Dr. B.R. Ambedkars Birthday

Wednesday 15th April, 2015: Bengali New Year / Vishu / Bohag Bihu

Thursday 16th April, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Saturday 18th April, 2015: Chithra Pournami

Tuesday 21st April, 2015: Akshaya Tritiya, Chandanotsavam at Simhachalam

Tuesday 21st April, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi

23rd April 2015: Sri Sankara Jayanthi

28th April 2015: Sri Vasavi Kanyaka Parameswari Jayanthi, Bharani Karthe

29th April 2015: Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Kalyanam at Perur, Attili, Anavarappadu, Sarvesham Ekadasi, Mohini Ekadasi

30th April 2015: Parasurama Dwadasi

Friday 1st May, 2015: May Day / Labor Day

Friday 1st May, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Saturday 2nd May, 2015: Mahavir Jayanti, Sri Nrusimha Jayanthi

3rd May 2015: Full Moon Day, Hazrat Ali's Birthday

4th May, 2015: Start of Chinna Karthe, Annamacharya Jayanthi, Buddha Poornima

7th May, 2015: Sankatahara Chathurthi

9th May 2015: Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore

11th May, 2015: Start of Pedda Karthare, Kruthika Karthe

13th May, 2015: Hanumad Jayanthi

14th May, 2015: Ascension Day, Ekadasi Vrata, Parvesham Ekadasi

Friday 15th May, 2015: Vrushabha Sankramana, Pradosha Vrutha

16th May, 2015: Masa Sivaratri, Thithi Dwayam (Tryodasi + Chaturdasi), Sani Trayodasi

17th May, 2015: New Moon, Sab-i-Miraj

18th May, 2015: Ama Somavara Vratam

20th May, 2015: Maharaja Pratap Jayanth (Rajasthan)

21st May, 2015: Chathurthi

22nd May, 2015: Guru Arjan Dom's Martyrdom Day (Sikh)

23rd May, 2015: Tithi Shashti

24th May, 2015: Jamatri Sasthi, Jamal Sasthi (West Bengal), Whit Sunday (Pentecost)

25th May, 2015: Rohini Karthe

26th May, 2015: Navami Tithi

27th May, 2015: Sunya Tithi

28th May, 2015: Dasa Papahara Dasami, Ganga Dasahara

29th May, 2015: Nirjala Ekadasi, End of Karthe

30th May, 2015: Rama Lakshmana Dwadasi

Sunday 31st May, 2015: Trinity Sunday, Pradosha Vrutha

1st June, 2015: Eruvaka Poornima, Vrushabha Pooja

Tuesday 2nd June, 2015: Vat Savitri Purnima

6th June, 2015: Sankatahara Chathurthi

8th June, 2015: Mrugasira Karthe, Tithi Dwayam (Sasthi + Saptami)

12th June, 2015: Matatraya Ekadasi

Sunday 14th June, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

15th June, 2015: Mithuna Sankramanam

Monday 29th June, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Thursday 2nd July, 2015: Guru Purnima

Monday 13th July, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Saturday 18th July, 2015: Ramadan (Eid al-Fitr), Puri Jagannath Rathotsavam

Sunday 19th July, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi

Monday 20th July, 2015: Pushyami Karthe, Naga Chathurthi

Tuesday 21st July, 2015: Skandha Panchami

Wednesday 22nd July 2015: Kuramara Ashtami

Monday 27th July, 2015: Matatraya Ekadasi, Toli Ekadasi, Sayana Ekadasi, Start of Chathurmasya Vrat

Tuesday 28th July, 2015: Vasudeva Dwadasi

Friday 31st July, 2015: Mahashadi, Vyasa Poornima, Guru Poornima

Sunday 9th August, 2015: End of Guru Mudhami

Tuesday 11th August, 2015: Maasa Sivaratri

Wednesday 12th August, 2015: Polala Amavasya

Friday 14th August, 2015: Start of Uttara Karthe

Saturday 15th August, 2015: Indian Independence Day

Monday 17th August, 2015: Kolla Varsham Aarambam

Tuesday 18th August, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi, Kanya Sankramana, Rushi Panchami

Wednesday 19th August, 2015: Nag Panchami

Monday 24th August, 2015: Bakrid

Tuesday 25th August, 2015: Sani Trayodasi

Thursday 27th August, 2015: Sri Anantha Padmanabha Chaturdasi, Pradosha Vrutha

Friday 28th August, 2015: Start of Mahalaya Pakshas, Hastha Karthe

Saturday 29th August, 2015: Rakhi / Raksha Bandhan

Sunday 30th August, 2015: Bruhatyuma Vrat, Undralla Thathe

Saturday 5th September, 2015: Sri Krishna Janmashtami

Thursday 10th September, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Friday 11th September, 2015: Masa Sivaratri

Saturday 12th September, 2015: Polala Amavasya

Monday 14th September, 2015: Start of Uttara Karthe

Thursday 17th September, 2015: Vinayaka Chathurthi

Friday 18th September, 2015: Kanya Sankramanam, Rushi Panchami

Friday 25th September, 2015: Bakrid (Eid al-Adha)

Saturday 26th September, 2015: Sani Trayodasi

27th September, 2015: Sri Anantha Padmanabha Chaturdasi

28th September, 2015: Mahalaya Paksha starts, Hastha Karthe

30th September, 2015: Bruhatyuma Vrat, Undralla Thathe

Saturday 10th October, 2015: Shani Maha Pradosha Vrutha, Shani Trayodasi

Sunday 11th October, 2015: Maasa Sivaratri

Monday 12th October, 2015: Amavasya Shraddha, Sarvesham Amavasya, Ama Somavara Vrat

Tuesday 13th October, 2015: Navaratri, Start of Dussehra festival

15th October, 2015: Start of Muhharam

Friday 16th October, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi

Wednesday 21st October, 2015: Durgashtami, Maharnavami, Maha Navami

Thursday 22nd October, 2015: Vijaya Dasami / Dussehra

Friday 23rd October, 2015: Smartha Ekadasi

Saturday 24th October, 2015: Day of Ashura, Muharram

Sunday 25th October, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

29th October, 2015: Attla Tadde

Sunday 1st November, 2015: Kerala Piravi

Saturday 7th November, 2015: Visakha Karthe

Sunday 8th November, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Monday 9th November, 2015: Dhana Trayodasi / Dhan Teras, Danvantari Jayanthi

Tuesday 10th November, 2015: Maasa Sivaratri, Naraka Chaturdasi

Wednesday 11th November, 2015: Diwali / Deepavali Amavasya / Deewali, Dhana Lakshmi Pooja, Kedara Vratam

Thursday 12th November, 2015: Start of Aakasa Deepam, Start of Kartheeka Masam

Friday 13th November, 2015: Muharram Ends, Bhagini Hastha Bhojanam, Brother-Sisters Festival (Hindu)

Sunday 15th November, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi, Naagula Chaviti

Monday November 16th, 2015: Naaga Panchami

Tuesday 17th November, 2015: Mandala Kaalam Aarambam, Vrushchika Sankramanam

Monday 23rd November, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Tuesday 24th November, 2015: Vaikunta Chathurthi, Vastu Day

Wednesday 25th November, 2015: Kaarthika Pournami / Kaarthika Poornima, Karthika Deepam, Full Moon Day, Krithika Vrat, Rasayatra

Sunday 29th December, 2015: Sankatahara Chaturthi, First Sunday in Advent

Tuesday 1st December, 2015: World AIDS Day

Wednesday 2nd December, 2015: Chehlum

Monday 7th December, 2015: Ekadasi Vrat

Tuesday 8th December, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Wednesday 9th December, 2015: Pradosha, Akir Chahar Samba

Friday 11th December, 2015: New Moon Day, Imam Hasam

Monday 14th December, 2015: Masik Vinayaka Chathurthi

Tuesday 15th December, 2015: Vivah Panchami (Bihar), Chaturti Vrat

Monday 21st December, 2015: Ekadasi Vrat, Gita Jayanthi, Mauni Ekadasi (Jain)

Tuesday 22nd December, 2015: Krittia Vrat

Wednesday 23rd December, 2015: Pradosha Vrutha

Thursday 24th December, 2015: Milad-ul-Nabi (Sunni)

Friday 25th December, 2015: Christmas, Arudra Darshan, Full Moon Day

Monday 28th December, 2015: Sankatahara Chaturthi

Tuesday 29th December, 2015: Milad-ul-Nabi (Shia) / Id-e-Maulad


All Dates and Times on this website are as per Indian Standard Time (IST) unless otherwise explicity specified.
© 2000 - 2017 AstrologyForU.com. Read our Privacy Policy